The Global Teach-In 26 May 2020

WHEN IS THE GLOBAL TEACH-IN?
May 26, 2020
7:00 Los Angeles and San Francisco; 9:00 Madison, Wisconsin; 10:00 Ann Arbor; Boston; La Paz; and New York City; 14:00 Accra, Ghana; 15:00 Bamenda; Lagos; 16:00 Copenhagen, Cologne, Johannesburg, Lusaka, Rome, Stockholm; 17:00 Tampere; 19:00 Islamabad; 19:30 New Delhi.
WHO IS THE GLOBAL TEACH-IN?
The global teach-in on May 26, 2020 involves various speakers including David Graeber, Hillary Wainwright, and Dario Padovan. But more importantly, the Global Teach-In is you! You get to participate and shape the discussion in local/regional workshops and listening groups (where these are organized) and in thematic or language-grouped thematic workshops that follow in this 3 hour+ event. The audience becomes the participant to balance the one-way communication flow of the expert. The critical public tests, adapts and reconfigures idea of experts. We link the best of vertical information flow and horizontal applicability and accountability.

Skicka en kommentar

0 Kommentarer